//
you're reading...
General stuff

Noreen Geraldine Rathbone, Nee O’Shaughnessy. 5/7/32 To 5/2/87

 

Running To Stand Still. U2. Released March 1987

And so she woke up
Woke up from where she was
Lying still
Said I got to do something
About where I’m going

Step on a steam train
Step out of the driving rain, maybe
Run from the darkness in the night

Sweet the sin
Bitter taste in my mouth
I see seven towers
But I only see one way out

You got to cry without weeping
Talk without speaking
Scream without raising your voice

You know I took the poison
From the poison stream
Then I floated out of here.

The first time I saw Conor, at 7.36 on the 15th March 2003, I knew. I understood and I gained some peace.

About dermotrathbone

Writer and co author "Through Red Lenses". Activist Unite the Union, Save Our NHS Hull. Fan of Yorkshire County Cricket Club, Hull FC, Munster and Ireland Rugby. Views are mine alone and may not reflect the organisations concerned.

Discussion

One thought on “Noreen Geraldine Rathbone, Nee O’Shaughnessy. 5/7/32 To 5/2/87

  1.  Nuff said mate…..truly a beautiful tribute to someone I never met.

    Posted by Michael | February 16, 2007, 10:01 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 898 other followers

Archives

