//
you're reading...
General stuff

Interflora. Beware of Their Website Scam with Shoppers Discount.Co.Uk

Being the perfect husband I bought flowers for my wife’s birthday in July last year.
 
I used Interflora as they have a strong brand record as an established and reputable company.
 
The last bit is now totally discredited.
 
When you make your purchase the site offers you a voucher to use next time worth a tenner, so I clicked on it.
 
What it fails to tell you is that by clicking on this link they are signing uou up to a company called Shoppers Discount as a member, with a charge of £8 per month.
 
I am pretty cagey when dealing with stuff on the internet and there is absolultley no way I would have deliberatley joined such a scheme.
 
I rang Interflora and was told it was all above board, but the guy said he could see why I was put out which was a strange response.
 
Normally when you join something on the internet, say cricket forums or lists to be updated on offers, you get an email at least once a month.
I haven’t received one single communication from them.
 
I wonder why? Possibly because I would realise and cancel?
 
But at the end of the day it’s my fault for not reading my credit card bill properly.
 
 
 
Looks like I’m not the only one…..
 
About dermotrathbone

Writer and co author "Through Red Lenses". Activist Unite the Union, Save Our NHS Hull. Fan of Yorkshire County Cricket Club, Hull FC, Munster and Ireland Rugby. Views are mine alone and may not reflect the organisations concerned.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 898 other followers

Archives

