//
you're reading...
Hull City

Allams Punish the Disabled With a £300 Season Ticket Hike

As multi millionaires the Allams, owners of Hull City, personally benefited from the largesse of George Osborne who would rather stick the boot into the vulnerable and give tax cuts to the filthy rich, than help the millions of people thrown onto the scrapheap, or protect essential frontline public services for the vulnerable. This is my email to the Club.

I am shocked and dismayed that the owners have decided to target their most vulnerable supporters by hiking pass prices by £300 or over 200%. The facts relating to socio economic disadvantage are well known and I was so proud of the way my Club supported myself and my family when in 2004 I was struck down with a life threatening illness that has left me blind and reliant on a wheelchair and helper to continue to support the Club after 30 years of attending games. The discount was a lifeline and a means to continue to enjoy one of the few pleasures left in my life, especially with my son as he grows up. Having a sense of inclusion and normality is an important part of coming to terms with my situation as it progresses.


As a point of information I would be very un happy to see my Club embarrassed in any way in front of the media, so a prompt response to sort this matter out to the satisfaction of myself and my fellow fans in my situation would be much appreciated.
About dermotrathbone

Writer and co author "Through Red Lenses". Activist Unite the Union, Save Our NHS Hull. Fan of Yorkshire County Cricket Club, Hull FC, Munster and Ireland Rugby. Views are mine alone and may not reflect the organisations concerned.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 898 other followers

Archives

